BISHOP’S SCHEDULE

 

PLEASE NOTE:

All Masses are not necessarily open to the public. Please check with the parish to confirm attendance policy.

 

Tuesday, May 11

1 p.m. – Program Coordinators

4 p.m. – Catholic Charities Board Meeting

 

Wednesday, May 12

9 a.m. – St. Joseph Carmelite Home, East Chicago

6 p.m. – Mass for Bishop’s Guild, Our Lady of Consolation, Merrillville

 

Thursday, May 13

11 a.m. – Diocesan Consultors

1 p.m. – Priests’ Council

7 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Francis Xavier, Lake Station

 

Friday, May 14

8:15 a.m. – Mass and School Visit, St. Casimir, Hammond

11:30 a.m. – Teacher Recognition Banquet, Our Lady of Consolation, Merrillville

 

Saturday, May 15

8:30 a.m. – Diocesan Pastoral Council, Our Lady of Consolation, Merrillville

4 p.m. – Mass, St. Matthias, Crown Point

 

Sunday, May 16

9 a.m. – English Mass in Thanksgiving for Beatification of Founder, Salvatorian Monastery, Merrillville

2 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Patrick, Chesterton (host) and St. Ann of the Dunes, Beverly Shores

4 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Patrick, Chesterton (host) and St. Ann of the Dunes, Beverly Shores

 

Monday, May 17

5:30 p.m. – Confirmation, Our Lady of Grace (host) and St. James the Less, Highland

 

Tuesday, May 18

Indiana Bishops’ Meeting – Indianapolis

 

Wednesday, May 19

Indiana Catholic Conference Meeting – Indianapolis

6 p.m. – Confirmation, Our Lady of Sorrow, Valparaiso

 

Thursday, May 20

8:30 a.m. – Mass and School Visit, St. Stanislaus, East Chicago

7 p.m. – Confirmation, Our Lady of Guadalupe (host), St. Patrick and Holy Trinity (Croatian), East Chicago

 

Saturday, May 22

10:30 a.m. – Confirmation, St. Matthias, Crown Point

1:30 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Matthias, Crown Point

 

Sunday, May 23

11 a.m. – Mass, Holy Angels Cathedral, Gary

2 p.m. – Adult Confirmation, Holy Angels Cathedral, Gary

6 p.m. – Vespers hosted by Ruthenian Catholic Clergy, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, Valparaiso

 

Monday, May 24

6 p.m. – Mass and Commissioning Rite for Lay Ecclesial Ministry Graduates, Holy Angels Cathedral, Gary

 

Tuesday, May 25

6 p.m. – Holy Hour for Vocations, Queen of All Saints, Michigan City

 

Wednesday, May 26

8 a.m. – Diocesan Finance Council

5:30 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Mary, East Chicago

7:30 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Mary, East Chicago

 

Thursday, May 27

10 a.m. – Baccalaureate Mass for Bishop Noll Institute, Holy Angels Cathedral, Gary

 

Sunday, May 30

1 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Maria Goretti, Dyer

3:30 p.m. – Confirmation, St. Maria Goretti, Dyer

 

Monday, May 31

9 a.m. – Memorial Mass, St. Michael the Archangel, Schererville

 

Wednesday, June 2

5 p.m. – Baccalaureate Mass for Marquette Catholic High School, Michigan City

 

Thursday, June 3

8 a.m. – Catholic Foundation Board Meeting

11 a.m. – Mass in honor of 60th Anniversary of Priestly Ordination of Bishop Gerald Gettelfinger, St. Benedict Cathedral, Evansville

6:30 p.m. – Baccalaureate Mass for Andrean High School at Our Lady of Consolation, Merrillville

 

Saturday, June 5

10:30 a.m. – Ordination of Permanent Deacons, Holy Angels Cathedral, Gary

 

Sunday, June 6

9 a.m. – Confirmation, St. Mary, Kouts



Join The Flock

Flock Note